Results

Douglas Shaw mail: douglas.shaw@klarkzon.eu | web: douglas.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 09:53:01 GMT
Donald Trump says UK 'doing great' after Brexit vote
The US president-elect promises a quick trade deal with the UK after he takes office in four days' time.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:06:53 GMT
Pound falls ahead of Theresa May Brexit speech
Sterling hits its lowest level against the dollar since October's flash crash before later edging back up.
Bruce Harris mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 09:33:38 GMT
Kyrgyzstan plane crash: Dozens die as Turkish cargo jet hits homes
A Turkish cargo plane flying from Hong Kong crashes on landing near Bishkek, killing at least 37.
Johnny Ramos mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: johnny.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:25:04 GMT
Ex-football coach Barry Bennell denies sex assault charges
Barry Bennell pleads not guilty to eight charges of historical sex abuse of a boy aged under 14.
Fred Rivera mail: fred.rivera@klarkzon.eu | web: fred.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:12:48 GMT
NHS patient caught selling his drugs in undercover film
A patient has been caught in an undercover BBC film illegally selling prescription drugs which cost the NHS £10,000 a year.
Lawrence West mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lawrence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:54:42 GMT
Australian Open 2017: Andy Murray reaches second round
Britain's Andy Murray wins his first Grand Slam match since becoming world number one but is given a stern test.
Donald Powell mail: donald.powell@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 03:07:35 GMT
Breast cancer patients' distress at withdrawal of Kadcyla
Health watchdog NICE rejects life-extending drug Kadcyla for use on the NHS on cost grounds.
Benjamin Cooper mail: benjamin.cooper@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:34:14 GMT
Deadline looms for future of NI executive
Fresh elections are set to be called amid the fallout from a botched energy scheme with a projected £490m overspend.
Ryan Evans mail: ryan.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: ryan.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:07:02 GMT
Tunisia attack: Inquests to open into deaths of 30 Britons
A coroner is to hear evidence of how 30 Britons were killed at a Tunisian beach resort in 2015.
Paul Lewis mail: paul.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: paul.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 07:50:59 GMT
Fathers 'struggling with work-life balance'
Nearly half of fathers would like a less stressful job so they can spend more time on childcare, a study finds.
Jeffery Boyd mail: jeffery.boyd@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 22:49:43 GMT
Sports hall roof collapses during match in Czech Republic
A sports hall roof collapses during a floorball game in the Czech Republic city of Ceska Trebova.
Daniel Lewis mail: daniel.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:04:30 GMT
Eight billionaires 'as rich as world's poorest half'
Oxfam research finds the eight richest billionaires have as much wealth as 3.6 billion people combined.
Steve Bryant mail: steve.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steve.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:32:23 GMT
Oldham 'hit and run' deaths: Victims were 'soulmates'
The family of two cousins who died after a New Year's Eve car crash speak ahead of their funerals.
Allen Henry mail: allen.henry@hockeymail.de | web: allen.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 07:38:55 GMT
Kyrgyzstan plane crash: It landed on top of the village
A Turkish cargo plane flying from Hong Kong has crashed in Kyrgyzstan, killing at least 32 people, most of them on the ground, say officials.
Wayne Dixon mail: wayne.dixon@ventredi.eu | web: wayne.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 23:21:51 GMT
Trump on Brexit: 'I said it would happen'
Donald Trump has promised a trade deal between Britain and the United States will be a priority when he takes office on Friday.
Brian Dixon mail: brian.dixon@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 01:18:23 GMT
Hepatitis C patient's agonising wait for drug treatment
Ben Franklin from London was diagnosed with Hepatitis C nine months ago but is still waiting for a new drug which could cure his condition.
Billy Fisher mail: billy.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: billy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 07:58:36 GMT
Brazil prison riot: They say my husband is dead
Police in Brazil say 26 people were killed in a prison in the city of Natal during shocking violence that broke out overnight.
Douglas Phillips mail: douglas.phillips@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 07:47:09 GMT
Dogs rescued from meat farm begin journey to new homes
Eating dog meat is not uncommon in parts of east Asia, despite opposition from those who see them as pets. Steve Evans reports from S Korea on efforts to re-house rescued animals.
Steven Mason mail: steven.mason@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:55:06 GMT
Unilever boss lives by African proverb
Paul Polman, the head of Unilever, shares the business advice he wishes he had been given when he started out.
Wayne Gray mail: wayne.gray@klarkzon.eu | web: wayne.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 19:24:18 GMT
Viola Davis: Hollywood 'being forced to open up'
Hollywood star Viola Davis says black actors are demanding better parts, and are finally getting them.
Roy Harris mail: roy.harris@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 06:20:45 GMT
Barack Obama's race legacy: Progressive or divisive?
The BBC's Aleem Maqbool reports on the polarised perspectives over Obama's race legacy.
Brian Martin mail: brian.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
Victoria Derbyshire
BBC coverage of latest developments as suspect in Berlin market attack is shot dead in Milan.
Nicholas Torres mail: nicholas.torres@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:33:41 GMT
Piccadilly Circus lights turned off for site renovations
The lights of Piccadilly Circus are switched off for the longest period since World War Two.
Donald Burns mail: donald.burns@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 09:09:46 GMT
Baby born in police car outside Stoke hospital
A baby makes a surprise arrival when she is born in a police car outside a hospital.
Jimmy Parker mail: jimmy.parker@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:54:07 GMT
Tim Harford: The hidden strength of unloved concrete
Concrete has a pretty poor reputation, yet this ubiquitous material has largely overlooked benefits.
Steven Richardson mail: steven.richardson@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:12:11 GMT
Joe Miller: Defeat of Davos
Brexit, Donald Trump, and the rise of populism have left the world's "liberal elites" reeling. Can Davos, their ideological habitat, survive?
Philip Cooper mail: philip.cooper@pulpfrictions.com | web: philip.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 00:10:20 GMT
Rob Young: City grapples with new EU shake-up
Financial institutions across the UK are gearing up for one of the most far-reaching regulatory changes they have ever faced, writes Rob Young.
Mark Cole mail: mark.cole@ventredi.eu | web: mark.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 15:49:44 GMT
Reality Check: Will one-third of NHS beds in England be cut?
Is it true that the government plans to cut one-third of NHS beds in England?
Mark Cole mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 11:29:02 GMT
Donald Trump and brands: An uneasy relationship
Donald Trump tweets support or disdain for certain companies: but what effect do his comments have?
Harold Hughes mail: harold.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:01:48 GMT
How bad have Southern rail services got?
A long-running dispute over the role of conductors on the Southern rail network has resulted in a series of strikes. Just how bad have the operator's commuter services become?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:28:22 GMT
Natarajan Chandrasekaran: Who is new Tata Group chairman?
The BBC's Sameer Hashmi profiles the new chairman of India's $100bn Tata Group.
Jesse Lee mail: jesse.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 05:59:20 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Trump to 'make Brexit great' with trade deal
Donald Trump's first UK interview is one of many stories featured on Monday's front pages.
Alan Cox mail: alan.cox@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:35:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 7-13 January 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Paul Washington mail: paul.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 09:20:46 GMT
Africa's top shots: 7 - 13 January 2017
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Allen Martin mail: allen.martin@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 01:40:31 GMT
Keeping the slopes open
Photographer John Vink captures the work behind the scenes keeping the ski slopes open at Saint Sorlin d'Arves in France.
Donald Boyd mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 11 Jan 2017 09:03:24 GMT
City Airport at 30
Images of London City Airport, which is celebrating its 30th birthday this year.
Dennis Clark mail: dennis.clark@geheime.club | web: dennis.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:24:06 GMT
Blue Monday: Feel-good sport videos on saddest day of year
Watch six feel-good sporting videos on Blue Monday, known as the saddest day of the year.
Melvin Nelson mail: melvin.nelson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 07:58:07 GMT
NFL play-offs: Green Bay beat Dallas, Pittsburgh see off Kansas City
A 51-yard field goal with three seconds left gives the Green Bay Packers a play-off win, while the Pittsburgh Steelers beat Kansas City.
Travis Garcia mail: travis.garcia@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:29:54 GMT
Fatal attraction
How one woman's rare disorder means a kiss from her husband could end up killing her.
Jerry Thompson mail: jerry.thompson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:16:53 GMT
BlaBla billions
How BlaBlaCar created a global transport network with empty car seats.
Billy Jackson mail: billy.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: billy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:13:26 GMT
Money for nothing?
Two thousand jobless Finns are being given a basic income instead of welfare.
Henry Roberts mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: henry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:46:18 GMT
‘We lost everything’
Canadian businessman Serge Godin saw his father's business burn down when he was a teenager. That inspired him to build a company that now turns over C$10bn a year.
Kyle Mitchell mail: kyle.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: kyle.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:26:56 GMT
Are cars a luxury?
Owning a car for many Ethiopians - even those with ready cash to spend in one of the world's fastest-growing economies - remains a pipe dream, writes Emmanuel Igunza.
Kyle Reyes mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:40:05 GMT
Common ground
Donald Trump and Justin Trudeau share more than just a border.
Walter Parker mail: walter.parker@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 01:18:23 GMT
Lemon-aid
How lemons are helping to explain what breast cancer can feel and look like.
Ronald Ramos mail: ronald.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ronald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 00:07:00 GMT
Toxic air
China's capital is notorious for its chronic pollution. Even indoors it's a struggle to find clean air, says John Sudworth.
more